• No products in the cart.

Concerto in C Minor for Trumpet and Piano By Francesco Veracini


Digital Download

Francesco Maria Veracini was an Italian violinist and composer of the Baroque period. He is primarily known for his violin compositions, but he also composed works for other instruments, including the trumpet. Veracini’s concerto is a three-movement composition showcasing the trumpet’s virtuosity and brilliance. The first movement is a lively Allegro, the second is a charming Gavotte, and the third is an energetic Gigue.

Veracini’s Concerto for Trumpet is a notable work in the trumpet repertoire. Typically performed on piccolo trumpet, this transposed version sits well on Bb trumpet (or C or Eb trumpet). This rewarding piece is a great way to break into the Baroque repertoire without having to play above concert Ab.

Take a look at some sample pages and then click above for an immediate PDF download of the solo and score.

Categories: , Tags: ,

Additional information



Book Type




File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Concerto in C Minor for Trumpet and Piano”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register