• No products in the cart.

Complete Fagerquist By Don Fagerquist


Digital Download

Don Fagerquist is a little known genius of the jazz trumpet. Fagerquist had an ability to craft a melodic line that is simply unparalleled. Some of the tunes in this collection will bring tears to your eyes. 

Stuart McLean-Fowler & Erik Veldkamp, and their incredible transcriptions, are known to all qPress regulars, so you know exactly the quality awaiting for you here. What you’ll find in this bundle are note-for-note transcriptions of full albums featuring Don Fagerquist. These transcriptions let you play along with Fagerquist himself – there’s simply no better way to work on style than playing along with such a master. 

Here at qPress, we think Fagerquist deserves way more recognition than he gets, which is why we’re releasing our full collection of his transcriptions at half-price. Don’t miss out, this deal won’t be around for long!

Click through the samples to the left, read through the write-ups provided below, and then click above for immediate PDF downloads of the entire bundle.

Books Included

  1. Fagerquist, “Music to Fill a Void” Fagerquist Octet
  2. Fagerquist, Fagerquist Swingin’ in the Ol’ Corral (Complete Album Transcription)
  3. Fagerquist, The Sound of Don Fagerquist Vol.1 (Play-Along)
  4. Fagerquist, Fagerquist Plays Irving Berlin (Complete Album Transcription)
  5. Fagerquist, Fagerquist Plays Rodgers & Hart (Complete Album Transcription)

Additional information



Book Type




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Complete Fagerquist”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register