• No products in the cart.

Brown & Friends: A Clifford Brown Bundle By Clifford Brown


Digital Download

This year, we’re releasing 5 new Clifford Brown Transcription bundles. This collection is part of Erik Veldkamp’s ambitious project to completely transcribe every note Clifford Brown ever played. Make sure you check them all out, there’s so much good stuff!

Although Clifford Brown’s most iconic collaboration was with drummer Max Roach, it seems like he was always looking for opportunities to work with new artists. This bundle features some of our favourite collaborations, and you won’t want to miss it. 

Take a look at this awesome collection, you won’t be disappointed.

Click through the samples to the left, read through the write-ups provided below, and then click above for immediate PDF downloads of the entire bundle.

Books Included

  1. Brown, The Eminent Jay Jay Johnson Vol.1
  2. Brown, Sarah Vaughan and Clifford Brown
  3. Brown, LA Jam Sessions 1954
  4. Brown, Clifford Brown Memorial
  5. Brown, Helen Merrill with Clifford Brown
  6. Brown, Jazz Immortal

Tracks List:

The Eminent Jay Jay Johnson Vol.1

1. Capri
2. Lover Man (Tacet)
3. Turnpike
4. Sketch
5. It Could Happen To You (Tacet)
6. Get Happy (alt. take)
7. Turnpike (alt. take)
8. Get Happy (alt. take)

Sarah Vaughan and Clifford Brown

1. Lullaby of Birdland
2. September Song
3. I’m Glad There Is You (Tacet)
4. You’re Not the Kind
5. Jim
6. He’s My Guy
7. April in Paris
8. It’s Crazy
9. Embraceable You (Tacet)
10. Lullaby of Birdland (alt. take)

Jam Session 1954

1. What Is This Thing Called Love
2. Darn That Dream (Tacet)
3. Move
4. It Might As Well be Spring

Dinah Washington & Clifford Brown

1. Lover Come Back To Me
2-5. Alone Together, Summertime & Come Rain or Come Shine  (Tacet)
6. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
7. There Is No Greater Love (Tacet)
8. You Go To My Head

Clifford Brown Memorial

1. Stockholm Sweetnin’
2. ‘Scuse These Blues
3. Falling in Love With Love
4. Lover Come Back To Me
5. Philly J J
6. Dial “B” for Beauty (Tacet)
7. Theme of No Repeat
8. Choose Now (take 1)
9. Choose Now (take 2)

Helen Merrill with Clifford Brown

1. Don’t Explain
2. You’d Be So Nice To Come Home To
3. What’s New
4. Falling In Love With Love
5. Yesterdays
6. Born To Be Blue
7. ‘S Wonderful

Jazz Immortal

1. Daahoud
2. Finders Keepers
3. Joy Spring
4. Gone With The Wind
5. Bones for Jones
6. Blueberry Hill
7. Tiny Capers
8. Tiny Capers (alt. take)
9. Gone With The Wind (alt. take)

Additional information




Book Type




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Brown & Friends: A Clifford Brown Bundle”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register