• No products in the cart.

Chet Baker’s “This is Always” By Chet Baker


Digital Download

This book is a complete album, note-for-note transcription of The Chet Baker Trio’s “This is Always.” Penned by the great Erik Veldkamp, this book brings some of the finest jazz solos of the 20th century to your music stand for you to dig into for the first time ever.

This Is Always is a live album by trumpeter/vocalist Chet Baker which was recorded in 1979 at the Jazzhus Montmartre and released on the Danish SteepleChase label. Featuring Chet Baker on trumpet (and vocals), Doug Raney on guitar, and Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen on bass, it is a great example of late Chet Baker style and exceptional virtuosity (especially on the title track).

To the left you can find some samples, then click above for an immediate digital download.

Song List:

  1. How Deep is the Ocean
  2. House of Jade
  3. Love for Sale
  4. This is Always

Additional information




Book Type



File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Chet Baker’s “This is Always””

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register