• No products in the cart.

Chet Baker’s “Daybreak” By Chet Baker


Digital Download

This book is a complete album, note-for-note transcription of The Chet Baker Trio’s “Daybreak.” Penned by the great Erik Veldkamp, this book brings some of the finest jazz solos of the 20th century to your music stand for you to dig into for the first time ever.

This follow-up to The Touch of Your Lips has Chet Baker joined by guitarist Doug Raney and bassist Niels Pedersen but differs in that the repertoire (Jimmy Heath’s “For Minor’s Only,” Hoagy Carmichael’s “Daybreak,” Richard Beirach’s “Broken Wing” and Miles Davis’s “Down”) avoids standards in favour of lesser-known pieces. Baker is in fine form stretching out on these six to eleven-minute performances.

To the left you can try out a few free samples, then you can click above for an immediate digital download.

Song List:

  1. For Minor’s Only
  2. Daybreak
  3. You Can’t Go Home Again
  4. Broken Wing
  5. Down

Additional information




Book Type



File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Chet Baker’s “Daybreak””

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register