• No products in the cart.

Aria et Scherzo By Alexander Arutunian


Digital Download

Every trumpet player is familiar with Armenian composer Alexander Arutunian’s famous Concerto for Trumpet, but many of his smaller works for trumpet go overlooked.

Aria et Scherzo is a beautiful and exciting 2 movement piece for trumpet and piano. The Aria is powerful and takes full advantage of the trumpet’s singing qualities. The Scherzo is playful and incorporates the drama that we have come to expect from Arutunian’s music. The range of both movements is between concert Bb below the staff and concert Bb above the staff.

Check out samples of the solo and score provided to the left, and then click above for an immediate PDF download of the solo and score.

Categories: , Tags: ,

Additional information



Book Type




File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Aria et Scherzo”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register