• No products in the cart.

A Night at Birdland Vol.2 By Clifford Brown


Digital Download

A Night at Birdland Vol. 2 is a 1954 release by jazz drummer Art Blakey, and a quintet which featured Clifford Brown, Lou Donaldson, Horace Silver and Curley Russell. It was first released by Blue Note Records as a 10″ LP. Two years later, the three 10″ LPs in the set were reissued as 2 12″ LPs. Two of the three tracks (“Mayreh” and “A Night in Tunisia”) of the original 10″ Vol. 2 were included in the 12″ Vol. 1. The 12″ Vol. 2 incorporates all three tracks from the 10″. All tracks have been included in this transcription book.

This book is a part of the highly ambitious Erik Veldkamp project to completely transcribe every note Clifford Brown ever put on record. You get the full tunes, complete with chord changes, expertly engraved, and ready for you to drop the needle and play along to your favourite records. Check out the full song list below, play some samples for free to the left, then grab an immediate PDF download above.

1. Wee-Dot
2. If I Had You (Tacet)
3. Quicksilver (Alt. Take)
4. A Night in Tunisia
5. Confirmation
6. The Way You Look Tonight
7. Blues

Additional information




Book Type

File Size in MB





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Night at Birdland Vol.2”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register