• No products in the cart.

6 Sonatas for Two Trombones Op.14 By J.B. de Boismortier


Digital Download

Joseph Bodin de Boismortier was a French composer of the Baroque era, born in 1689. He was a versatile musician, known for his compositions in various genres including opera, chamber music, and vocal works. Boismortier’s music is characterized by its elegance, simplicity, and charm, often incorporating elements of popular French melodies of his time. Despite facing criticism from some contemporaries, he enjoyed considerable success during his lifetime and his music continues to be appreciated for its graceful melodies and inventive harmonies.

These duets are a ton of fun. Erik Veldkamp arranged this edition for two trombones, and the music sits just perfectly on the instrument. The parts are perfect for intermediate and advanced players.

Boismoitier Opus 14 – Sonate I – Courante

Boismoitier Opus 14 – Sonate V – Moderement

Boismoitier Opus 14 – Sonate VI – Gigue


Additional information




Book Type




File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “6 Sonatas for Two Trombones Op.14”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register