• No products in the cart.

50 Swinging Trumpet Quintets (Complete Vols.1-5) By Erik Veldkamp


Digital Download

Erik Veldkamp’s all-new, 50-quintet collection of jazz standards for 5 trumpets is here, carrying on the legacy of his jazz standard sets for 2, 4, and now 5 trumpet players. What makes this collection so special? Simple. You get 50 Jazz Standards expertly arranged by Erik Veldkamp (Jazz Orchestra of the Concertgebouw, and Professor of Trumpet Technique at Amsterdam University) and the entire set includes complete audio demos of actual performances along with another set of audio files of the backing tracks to give your own performance an extra edge.

This is a really nice progression of difficulty through the volumes, with more than enough here to challenge players at all levels. These 5 books get gradually and progressively more difficult, are very idiomatic, expertly arranged, and an absolute delight to both perform and listen to. The quartets you find here are at home both in the studio, the home, and the concert hall and make great material for performance opportunities of all sorts.

In writing the description for this collection I have been at a bit of a loss. There simply are no other sets of 5 trumpet jazz arrangements in existence to compare these to. In the quartet realm you have the Mancini’s (though they aren’t jazzy at all) but when it comes to quintet, this is uncharted territory, and I am thrilled that Erik took this on to give trumpeters a new avenue for jazz performance.

Each volume purchase includes:

1. Separate PDFs for Trumpets 1-5, Score, and a Lead-sheet with chords;
2. One folder of complete audio performance tracks for study;
3. One folder of audio backing tracks for play-along performance.

To the left you will find some samples, and below you can see the song list and audio examples from this volume. When you are ready click above for an immediate digital download.

Included Products

Veldkamp, 50 Swinging Trumpet Quintets Vol.1
Veldkamp, 50 Swinging Trumpet Quintets Vol.2
Veldkamp, 50 Swinging Trumpet Quintets Vol.3
Veldkamp, 50 Swinging Trumpet Quintets Vol.4
Veldkamp, 50 Swinging Trumpet Quintets Vol.5

Song List

  1. Tea for Two
  2. Things Ain’t What They Used To Be
  3. The Preacher
  4. Satin Doll
  5. The Lady Is A Tramp
  6. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
  7. In A Mellow Tone
  8. Mood Indigo
  9. Take The A-Train
  10. I’m Beginning To See The Light
  11. Fred My Pal
  12. Come Fly With Me
  13. Lil Darlin
  14. Honeysuckle Rose
  15. All Of Me
  16. Sometime Ago
  17. St. Thomas
  18. O Mama Enit
  19. Strollin’
  20. Candy
  21. On The Sunny Side
  22. Scoot
  23. Up Jumped Spring
  24. Fungii Mama
  25. Cotttontail
  26. Summertime
  27. Oleo
  28. Bag O Bones
  29. Doxy
  30. Studio B
  31. Sweet Georgia Brown
  32. It Don’t Mean A Thing
  33. Andrea
  34. Meet The Flintstones
  35. Sir John
  36. All The Things
  37. Fly Me To The Moon
  38. Nica’s Dream
  39. Au Privave
  40. Indiana
  41. Just Friends
  42. Bluesville
  43. Capers
  44. Waltz for Debby
  45. Straight No Chaser
  46. Someday My Prince Will Come
  47. Moments Notice
  48. Giant Steps
  49. Get Happy
  50. Laurie

Listen to “Lady is a Tramp”

Listen to Come Fly With Me

Listen to Summertime

Listen to It Don’t Mean A Thing

Listen to Someday My Prince Will Come

Additional information



Book Type

, ,


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “50 Swinging Trumpet Quintets (Complete Vols.1-5)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register