• No products in the cart.

48 Selected Studies By Sergey Balasanian


Digital Download

Russian composer Sergey Balasanian was a prolific composer of trumpet etudes. He published a 4 volume set over the course of 6 years starting in 1948 (which is coming soon to qPress) as well as his well known 20 studies, 25 melodic studies, and these 48 Selected Studies published in 1966. There is a nice mix of styles from lyrical to technical, and they will feel familiar and immediately accessible to trumpeters who have played from his other publications. His style is present and his voice recognizable to performers in the know.

I have included some samples on the left, grab your trumpet and try them out, then purchase a PDF download at the link above. Enjoy!

Additional information


Book Type




File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “48 Selected Studies”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register