• No products in the cart.

24 Advanced Etudes for the Trumpet By Sigmund Hering


Digital Download

These studies are intended as a supplement to the first and second books of etudes for Trumpet or Cornet by the same composer (Thirty-Two Etudes and Forty Progressive Etudes).

The studies provide material dealing with more specialized problems, including rhythm, phrasing, and articulation. The teacher will find them invaluable as a further means of helping the student to attain mastery of the instrument and to develop musicianship.

Sigmund Hering was a graduate of the Royal Academy of Music, in Vienna. who went on to become the first trumpeter in both the Cleveland Symphony Orchestra and, under Leopold Stokowski, with the Philadelphia Orchestra. His etudes books are many, and his prolific output has made his series of progressive studies some of the most used in the world.

To the left you can see some representative samples, and above you can grab an immediate PDF download.

Additional information



Book Type



File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “24 Advanced Etudes for the Trumpet”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register