• No products in the cart.

16 Trios for Flugelhorn By Erik Veldkamp


Digital Download

Erik Veldkamp has just completed an incredible series of books (the very first of its kind), written entirely with the flugelhorn in mind. These books include a series of etude books, a set of exercise books, duets, trios, and quartets.

This installment, 16 Trios for Flugelhorn, is a really special set of pieces for three flugelhorns. There is a healthy mix of original tunes combined with arrangements of music for flugelhorn by great performers on the instrument over the 20th century. Everything from ballads, waltzes, dances, showpieces, and jazz tunes from the pen of Thad Jones, Antonio Lauro, Blue Mitchell, Maria Teresa Vera, Antônio Carlos Jobim, and more.

This download is one PDF that includes the full score plus parts for Flugelhorns 1, 2 and 3. You also get a complete set of demo performances by Erik Veldkamp himself, a few of which I have included below to go along with the sample images.

Give them a listen then grab an immediate PDF download above.


Listen to Erik perform “Morning”

Listen to Erik perform “La Gatica”

Listen to Erik perform “Veinte Anos”


Song List

  1. A Child Is Born
  2. Papelon
  3. Ana Christina
  4. Piri Piri
  5. Japreria
  6. Fungii Mama
  7. Someday My Prince Will Come
  8. Brazilian Choro
  9. Monday Musette
  10. La Gatica
  11. Antonio
  12. Yavarana
  13. Veinte Anos
  14. Wave
  15. Tico Tico
  16. Morning

Additional information



Book Type




File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “16 Trios for Flugelhorn”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register