• No products in the cart.

16 Swinging French Horn Quartets By Erik Veldkamp


Digital Download

Erik Veldkamp’s Swinging French Horn Quartets are written by a brass player, for brass players. These 16 Jazz Quartets are arranged in a progressive manner, so you’ll be able to find music that is suitable for ensembles of all levels. The books draw on a great mixture of jazz standards and Veldkamp originals to keep you, and audiences, engaged. Equally at home in the practice room, studio class, or recital, these 16 swinging quartets are a great addition to any library.

I am not sure there are any comparable quartets in the entire French Horn literature today, and I am so thrilled to be able to share these with you. Whether you are an enthusiast, teacher, or performer, these are must have for your next hang. Below you will find the song list and an audio sample that goes with the example pages to the left. Click above for an immediate digital download.


Listen to Erik Perform “All Blues” (On Trumpet)


Song List

  1. Strollin’
  2. Stablemates
  3. A Child is Born
  4. Autumn Leaves
  5. All Blues
  6. Line for Lyons
  7. All in All
  8. Somewhere Over the Rainbow
  9. Sophisticated Lady
  10. Stolen Moments
  11. The Way You Look Tonight
  12. Someday My Prince Will Come
  13. Con Alma
  14. Whisper Not
  15. Spring Waltz
  16. C Jam Blues

Additional information



Book Type




File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “16 Swinging French Horn Quartets”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register