• No products in the cart.

16 Celebrated Solos (Theo Hoch Album) By Theo. Hoch


Digital Download

Edward Tarr literally wrote the book on Theo Hoch, and explained in his in-depth study that it was his incredible output as a soloist and composer that made him a household name:

“During his lifetime the cornetist Theodore Hoch traveled widely and was world-famous. Long after his death, his name was still a household word because of the continuing popularity of the numerous works he wrote for his instrument.” Edward Tarr.

These solos, however, have never been made available. Many were long lost, many stuck in drawers and disappeared as the decades after his death wore on. Now, for the first time, you can enjoy 16 of Hoch’s world-famous arrangments in one volume, beautifully restored and ready to be performed.

Below I will list the full collection of titles included, and to the left, you can find some representative samples of this 169-page collection. When you are ready, grab an immediate PDF download above. Special thanks to Vincent DiMartino, a friend of qPress, for his help in making this project possible.

Full Solo Title List

  1. A Mother’s Heart
  2. Pearl of the Ocean
  3. An Idyl of Tuscany
  4. Bouquet, The Das Straussli Fantasia
  5. Alpine Echoes
  6. Northern Fantasia
  7. Come Back to Erin
  8. Thuringian Song Birds
  9. Fantasia Concertante
  10. Recollection of Prague
  11. On the Gulf of Mexico
  12. Alpine Melodies
  13. Dream of Live
  14. American Fantasia
  15. Styrian Melodies
  16. Alpine Flowers
Categories: , Tags: ,

Additional information



Book Type




File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “16 Celebrated Solos (Theo Hoch Album)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register