• No products in the cart.

15 Studies for Cornet Op.9 By M Bonnisseau



M. Bonnisseau composed many piccolo solos during the 1870’s which continued to be used by American bands and others to this day. As Bonnisseau was a flageolet player some of his compositions were composed for either piccolo or flageolet, but these 15 studies were written expressly for the Cornet and were his only studies or pieces written for any type of brass instrument.

This is the first newly engraved edition that we are publishing at qPress. The original source material from the 1800's was sourced, then transcribed and edited by Robert Fraser of the Victoria Symphony. The studies are a pleasure to read in their new engraving and give us an opportunity to see some music that is not available even for lending from any library in the world. Keeping these treasures from going extinct is a great source of pride for us at qPress, and we hope you enjoy them as much as we do.

Please play through the first study in the samples then grab an immediate PDF download above.

Additional information


Book Type




File Size in MB




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “15 Studies for Cornet Op.9”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register