• No products in the cart.

12 Duets for French Horn K.487 By Carmelo Barranco


Digital Download

The Twelve Duos for French Horn have an interesting history. Mozart composed them during the year of 1786 in Vienna. The “Twelve Duos” were not identified or falsely classified for some time. Mozart composed them while he and his good friend, Ignace Leitgeb, were waiting their turn to bowl. Ignace was a virtuoso French horn player for whom Mozart composed many works, including these twelve duets.

These unpretentious and defenceless little jewels survived so many abuses: transpositions and transcriptions for different instrument combinations (i.e. two clarinets, two violins, violin and viola, two basset horns, etc.). I have added another abuse, which is the dynamics and phrasing, which are almost non-existent in the manuscript.

The samples contain a brief Introduction, written by Mr. Barranco, as well as free samples of the first 2 duos. Click above to get an immediate PDF download of all 12.

Additional information




Book Type

File Size in MB





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “12 Duets for French Horn K.487”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register