• No products in the cart.

11 Important Solos of Miles Davis By Miles Davis


Digital Download

The music contained in this volume represents one of the key forces in the development of jazz style over the last two decades: Miles Dewey Davis Ill; Miles the fighter, Miles the lyricist, Miles. the leader of generations of musicians. His art fills us with the contradictions inherent in all great works: soft yet piercing, assaulting yet compelling; he makes silence scream, and unfolds a rainbow of blackness.

These 11 solos are some of the most important of his career, and offer an opportunity for the aspiring player to analyze and learn from them. Solos included in this book are:

  1. Groovin’ High
  2. Dig
  3. Airegin
  4. I’ll Remember April
  5. Doxy
  6. Oleo
  7. Tune Up
  8. All of Me
  9. Four
  10. Stella By Starlight
  11. I Waited for You

To the left you can see some sample pages for free, so grab you horn and give them a try. Then grab an immediate PDF download above.

Additional information



Book Type

File Size in MB





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “11 Important Solos of Miles Davis”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register