10 Short Staccato Studies in Treble Clef By Erik Veldkamp


Digital Download

Ten Short Staccato Studies is part of Erik Veldkamp’s Articulation Series for brass instruments. Don’t let the title fool you; Just because they are short does not mean that they are easy!

These studies are a great test of your articulation, your finger dexterity, range, and endurance, all at the same time. These etudes take you through all parts of the range with a variety of scale wise studies, arpeggiated studies, interval based melodies, and chordal patterns.

Available for Trombone right here, and for Tuba right here.

You can try the first bit of the book for free in the samples, then grab an immediate PDF download above.

More in Erik’s Staccato Articulation Series

  1. Veldkamp, Complete Staccato Collection
  2. Veldkamp, 20 Short Staccato Studies
  3. Veldkamp, 10 Short Staccato Studies
  4. Veldkamp, 15 Short Staccato Studies
  5. Veldkamp, 15 Advanced Staccato Studies
  6. Veldkamp, 50 Advanced Staccato Sketches

Additional information



Book Type

File Size in MB





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “10 Short Staccato Studies in Treble Clef”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register